It looks like you have JavaScript turned off

Pretty much everything should work. But you may find some components look slightly off as a result. You can find out what JavaScript is here. If you don't have JavaScript turned off, or if something doesn't work that you think should do, please email


All members of the Corporation are holders of public office and abide by the Nolan Principles of public life. The Corporation has several different categories of members to reflect the community it serves, below is the current list of members. 

The Corporation meets 10 times a year to undertake its responsibilities and ensure the strategic aims of the college are met. The Instrument and Articles of Government require the Corporation to have an Audit Committee and a Search Committee working alongside the Corporation with terms of reference agreed by the Corporation. Each Committee has a membership made up of representatives of the Governing Body and report back to the Corporation on a regular basis.

The Governance and Search Committee of the Corporation always welcome applications from interested members of the community to join the Corporation. If you wish to know more about applying you can download the following information or contact the Clerk by going to the Contact Us page.


Carole Thorogood (Chair)

Mary Carswell (Vice Chair)

Michael Wisher (Vice Chair)

Trevor Clay

Gill Lane

Caroline Mackrory

Stephen Russell

Richard Cox

Richard Donovan

David Ralph

Sam Webster

Caroline Houldsworth (Staff)

Debra French (Staff)

John van de Laarschot (CEO)